Making an Artist Portfolio

This year, I had a vision to create a certain kind of packaging for my work rather than printing a traditional portfolio booklet which, although appealing, would become redundant rather quickly as the quality and quantity of my work plans to increase.

IMG_0511

I drew inspiration from all sorts of non-portfolio stuff which opens up and creates a nice user experience, but perhaps the part most-fun was actually getting to make it myself!

IMG_0521

IMG_0507

Originally designed in black, I decided to link the aesthetic of my website and portfolio together, with the exception of the grey background of the logo which was one solution to the many that occurred during printing; yet I believe that the white, grey and black create a nice harmony and contrast the colour within the content, which is supposed to stand out, after all 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

