Installation Space

After submitting our student proposals for the curatorial plan of our exhibition in June,  our tutor has merged the best ideas together and come up with something he thinks would work best for our exhibition. We have received the plans yesterday, and I am so excited to be looking at a model of our space and my piece in relation to the space!

18836769_10154721103136243_4417756733955103249_o

For those of you who don’t follow, I have previously blogged about the practical work linked to my thesis which I will be exhibiting as an installation piece occupying the room in these images. I won’t repeat the details, but it involves certain still and moving images.

18839018_10154721103106243_4805530466868343156_n

The space allocated to my piece was originally shorter, but I was worried about a certain element which might not work well with a lack of space, and lucky for me there was plenty of it to spare in that particular area.

Needless to say, I am looking forward to this exhibition after all the hard work that has gone and continues to go into it.

Leave a Reply

